Johnson County, Kansas driving while suspended (DWS) or revoked (DWS)


 

attorney-lawyer-law firm  Olathe | Overland Park | Lenexa | Prairie Village | Leawood | Shawnee | Mission | Gardner | DeSoto | Fairway | Roeland Park | Johnson County District Court 

Driving while suspended charges are extremely serious matters in Johnson County and elsewhere!  Every Johnson County driving while suspended (DWS), restricted, or revoked conviction can lead to a jail sentence, a significant fine of up to $1500, higher insurance rates, and serious negative consequences on your driving record.

Do not allow the prosecutor to convince you to plead guilty to any driving while suspended or revoked (DWS) charge in any Johnson County, KS Court.  Contact an experienced Johnson County traffic attorney at (913)764-5010 today to insure that your rights are protected, to keep your driving history as clean as possible, and to keep your auto insurance rates from going through the roof!

Our law firm's driving while suspended attorneys have represented thousands of drivers charged with driving while suspended (DWS) and other traffic infractions in Johnson County, Wyandotte County, and throughout the municipal courts in the Kansas City area.  Whether you have been charged with driving while suspended (DWS) in Overland Park, Olathe, Leawood, Lenexa, Mission, Merriam, Shawnee, or elsewhere in Johnson County, KS, one of our traffic lawyers may be able to help you. 

Our traffic law firm can help you in a number of ways, depending on the circumstances of your ticket and your driving record.  Call us at (913)764-5010 to discuss your case with one of our traffic lawyers, or click on the following link:  CLICK TO SEND A MESSAGE TO A JOHNSON COUNTY TRAFFIC LAWYER

Frequently asked questions about Johnson County traffic charges, driving while suspended/revoked (DWS) charges, and hiring a traffic attorney:

Q.  What are the consequences for being convicted of driving while suspended or revoked (DWS) in Johnson County, KS?

A.  The negative consequences from a Johnson County, KS driving while suspended/revoked (DWS) conviction will depend on a number of factors such as your driving record, the circumstances of your ticket, and the court you are in. 

For instance, the Kansas driving while suspended (DWS) statute calls for increasing criminal penalties for those who have prior driving while suspended convictions on their driving record.  These penalties can include up to a $2500 fine and 1 year in jail.  Additionally, every Kansas driving while suspended conviction will leave a nasty mark on your driving record which is likely to lead to an additional driver's license suspension - up to 3 years in some cases!

Q.  How can your law firm's Johnson County traffic attorneys help me with my Johnson County driving while suspended or revoked (DWS) charge?

A.  Our Johnson County traffic lawyers may be able to secure a diversion, advantageous plea, or amendment for your Johnson County, KS driving while suspended (DWS) charge.   These actions could help you avoid jail, significantly reduce your fines, minimize the effect on your auto insurance rates, and avoid negative effects on your driving record.

No Johnson County traffic lawyer can guarantee results.  Depending on the court you are in, our solutions for you may be better or worse.  In some municipal courts, we may be able to secure an amendment of your driving while suspended (DWS) charge to a non-moving violation which should not negatively affect your driving record or insurance rates.  

In other cases, the lawyers in our Johnson County law firm be able to have any jail time suspended following a driving while suspended or revoked condition.

Call us today at 913-764-5010 to speak to a Johnson County traffic attorney about your driving while suspended or revoked charge.  Or you may use our contact form to send us an email message:  CLICK HERE TO EMAIL A JOHNSON COUNTY TRAFFIC ATTORNEY.

Q.  Can I really go to jail because of a driving while suspended charge in Johnson County?

A.  Absolutely.  The Kansas driving while suspended or revoked statute calls for every conviction - even for first time offenders with a clean driving history!  

However, one of our Johnson County traffic attorneys may be able to help you avoid jail time for your dws charge by negotiating with prosecutors on your behalf.  Possible solutions for a Johnson County driving while suspended charge include negotiating an amendment to a different charge, arranging a diversion which can keep the charge off of your record, and requesting a suspended sentence which would keep you from having to report to jail.

Every driving while suspended case in Johnson County is different, so call our law office at 913-764-5010 to speak to a traffic attorney today and discuss your tickets.

Q.  I have an out-of-state driver's license.  Do I need to hire an attorney to help with my Johnson County driving while suspended charge?

A.  Yes.  While the interplay between state driver's license bureaus is a subject in and of itself, rest assured that a Johnson County driving while suspended conviction is likely to have serious negative effects on your driver's license.  

Your home state could impose penalties such as additional driver's license suspensions that are even worse than those called for by Kansas law.

KSA 8-252 deals with the interplay of driver's license suspensions between the states. 

Q.  What will happen to my driver's license if I'm convicted of driving while suspended in a Johnson County court? 

A.  Nearly all driving while suspended convictions will lead to an additional driver's license suspension.

This seems stupid, but it is the law in Kansas.  By trying to do the right thing and pleading guilty to a driving while suspended charge, you will actually be insuring that your license is suspended even longer! 

The attorneys in our Johnson County law office understand the frustration this will cause you.  That is why we will do our best to help all of our Johnson County driving while suspended clients get the best result possible in their cases.

Q.  If I hire your law office to represent me in my Johnson County driving while suspended case, will I have to appear in Court?

A.  We can appear for you in most circumstances.  This will save you the time and frustration of having to go to court and wait for hours to have your case called.

However if the judge ordered you to appear, then you will likely have to be in Court.


Kansas Driving While Suspended statute:

Statute 8-262: Driving while license canceled, suspended or revoked; penalty; extension of time of suspension or revocation; ignition interlock device restriction. (a) (1) Any person who drives a motor vehicle on any highway of this state at a time when such person's privilege so to do is canceled, suspended or revoked or while such person's privilege to obtain a driver's license is suspended or revoked pursuant to K.S.A. 8-252a, and amendments thereto, shall be guilty of a class B nonperson misdemeanor on the first conviction and a class A nonperson misdemeanor on the second or subsequent conviction.

      (2)   No person shall be convicted under this section if such person was entitled at the time of arrest under K.S.A. 8-257, and amendments thereto, to the return of such person's driver's license.

      (3)   Except as otherwise provided by subsection (a)(4) or (c), every person convicted under this section shall be sentenced to at least five days' imprisonment and fined at least $100 and upon a second conviction shall not be eligible for parole until completion of five days' imprisonment.

      (4)   Except as otherwise provided by subsection (c), if a person: (A) Is convicted of a violation of this section, committed while the person's privilege to drive or privilege to obtain a driver's license was suspended or revoked for a violation of K.S.A. 8-1567, and amendments thereto, or any ordinance of any city or resolution of any county or a law of another state, which ordinance or law prohibits the acts prohibited by that statute; and (B) is or has been also convicted of a violation of K.S.A. 8-1567, and amendments thereto, or of a municipal ordinance or law of another state, which ordinance or law prohibits the acts prohibited by that statute, committed while the person's privilege to drive or privilege to obtain a driver's license was so suspended or revoked, the person shall not be eligible for suspension of sentence, probation or parole until the person has served at least 90 days' imprisonment, and any fine imposed on such person shall be in addition to such a term of imprisonment.

      (b)   The division, upon receiving a record of the conviction of any person under this section, or any ordinance of any city or resolution of any county or a law of another state which is in substantial conformity with this section, upon a charge of driving a vehicle while the license of such person is revoked or suspended, shall extend the period of such suspension or revocation for an additional period of 90 days.

      (c) (1)   The person found guilty of a class A nonperson misdemeanor on a third or subsequent conviction of this section shall be sentenced to not less than 90 days imprisonment and fined not less than $1,500 if such person's privilege to drive a motor vehicle is canceled, suspended or revoked because such person:

      (A)   Refused to submit and complete any test of blood, breath or urine requested by law enforcement excluding the preliminary screening test as set forth in K.S.A. 8-1012, and amendments thereto;

      (B)   was convicted of violating the provisions of K.S.A. 40-3104, and amendments thereto, relating to motor vehicle liability insurance coverage;

      (C)   was convicted of vehicular homicide, K.S.A. 21-3405, and amendments thereto, involuntary manslaughter while driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, K.S.A. 21-3442, and amendments thereto, or any other murder or manslaughter crime resulting from the operation of a motor vehicle; or

      (D)   was convicted of being a habitual violator, K.S.A. 8-287, and amendments thereto.

      (2)   The person convicted shall not be eligible for release on probation, suspension or reduction of sentence or parole until the person has served at least 90 days' imprisonment. The 90 days' imprisonment mandated by this subsection may be served in a work release program only after such person has served 48 consecutive hours' imprisonment, provided such work release program requires such person to return to confinement at the end of each day in the work release program. The court may place the person convicted under a house arrest program pursuant to K.S.A. 21-4603b, and amendments thereto, or any municipal ordinance to serve the remainder of the minimum sentence only after such person has served 48 consecutive hours' imprisonment.

      (d)   For the purposes of determining whether a conviction is a first, second, third or subsequent conviction in sentencing under this section, "conviction" includes a conviction of a violation of any ordinance of any city or resolution of any county or a law of another state which is in substantial conformity with this section.

 Statute 8-252a: Suspension or revocation of driving privileges of nonresident or unlicensed person. (a) Whenever a nonresident or a person who is unlicensed is convicted of any offense or is subject to a juvenile adjudication or an order of the division which would require the revocation or suspension of such person's driving privileges, if the person had been issued a driver's license by the division, such nonresident's privilege to operate a motor vehicle in this state or such unlicensed person's privilege of obtaining a driver's license issued by the division shall be revoked or suspended. Such revocation or suspension shall be for a period of time equal to the period of time that the driver's license of a licensed driver would be revoked or suspended. If the driving privileges of a licensed driver would be restricted by a court or the division, the driving privileges of a nonresident shall be restricted in the same manner. If the driving privileges of a licensed driver would be restricted by a court or the division, an unlicensed driver shall be eligible to apply for a driver's license during the period of restriction, but any license issued shall be subject to the same restrictions which would apply to a licensed driver.

      (b)   The division is hereby authorized to create a record with an identifying number and other identifying information, including address and date of birth, if known, for any nonresident or unlicensed driver subject to subsection (a). Such record shall include information showing any revocation, suspension or restriction entered under subsection (a) and the reason for such action in the same manner that records are maintained for licensed drivers, pursuant to K.S.A. 8-249, and amendments thereto. If any such person becomes a licensed driver, the information contained in such record shall be included in the person's driving record maintained by the division.

      (c)   The purpose of this section is to make nonresident and unlicensed drivers subject to the same driving sanctions as licensed residents.

      (d)   This section shall be part of and supplemental to the motor vehicle drivers' license act, article 2 of chapter 8 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated, and amendments thereto.

 8-245: Restrictions on licensees; suspension or revocation; misdemeanor. (a) The division, upon issuing a driver's license shall have authority, whenever good cause appears, to impose reasonable restrictions suitable to the licensee's driving ability with respect to the type of, or special mechanical control devices required on, a motor vehicle which the licensee may operate, or such other restrictions applicable to the licensee as the division may determine to be appropriate to assure the safe operation of a motor vehicle by the licensee.

      (b)   The division shall set forth such restrictions upon the usual license form.

      (c)   Upon receiving satisfactory evidence of any violation of the restrictions of such license, the division may suspend or revoke the same, but the licensee shall be entitled to a hearing as provided in K.S.A. 8-255, and amendments thereto.

      (d)   It is a misdemeanor for any person to operate a motor vehicle in any manner in violation of the restrictions imposed in a restricted driver's license issued to such person.

8-252: Suspension or revocation of resident's license upon conviction in another state; period of suspension or revocation; return of license after suspension; granting new license after revocation; exceptions. The division is authorized to suspend or revoke the driver's license of any resident of this state upon receiving notice of the conviction of such person in another state of an offense which, if committed in this state, would be grounds for the suspension or revocation of a driver's license. Any suspension or revocation of a driver's license by the division pursuant to this section shall be for a specific period of time designated in the division's order of suspension, not to exceed the period of time for which such person's privilege to drive in the other state was suspended or revoked for such offense, but in no event shall any suspension or revocation pursuant to this section exceed one year, except as provided in K.S.A. 8-2,125 through 8-2,142. The return of a person's license after the expiration of the period of any suspension hereunder, and the granting of a new license upon application of a person following the expiration of the period of any revocation hereunder, shall not be conditioned upon the restoration of such person's privilege to operate a motor vehicle by the state in which such person was convicted. 

Learn more about Johnson County, Kansas driving while suspended/revoked (DWS) charges and how one of our law office's attorneys can help you:

Our Johnson County law firm may be able to help you keep your auto insurance rates from rising due to your Johnson County driving while suspended citation:  A driving while suspended (DWS) conviction in Johnson County will likely cause your insurance rates to rise by hundreds or thousands of dollars per year.  Only your insurance company can tell you how much your rates will increase from a Johnson County driving while suspended conviction, but our traffic lawyers have seen clients' rates triple due to one traffic case conviction. 

Clearly it is in most driver's best interests to insure that the negative effects of a Johnson County driving while suspended/revoked (DWS) charge are minimized.  

Our traffic lawyers may be able to help you avoid jail time:  Every driving while suspended conviction calls for at least 5 days in jail, with up to 1 year of jail time in certain instances!  

Retaining an experienced Johnson County traffic attorney/lawyer to handle your driving while suspended charge could mean the difference between sitting in jail or going home.  Call us today at 913-764-5010 to speak to a Johnson County traffic attorney/lawyer today.

Our Johnson County law firm may be able to help you avoid massive traffic fines and other expenses:  Driving while suspended charges in Kansas carry a maximum fine of $1500, however this is only the tip of the iceberg when considering all of the potential dollars a Kansas driving while suspended/revoked (DWS) charge could cost you in the long run.

Nearly every case will include court costs.  Probation costs will be imposed in certain cases.  If you are sent to jail, then the court will attempt to charge you for your stay at the tune of over $40/day.  Our lawyers have seen Johnson County Municipal Courts order a defendant to pay over $10,000 for a jail stay ordered by the Court!  Do not let this happen to you - call us at 913-764-5010 today to learn how one of our attorneys can help you with your Johnson County traffic case.

Statute 8-1020: Administrative hearing; requirements; procedure. (a) Any licensee served with an officer's certification and notice of suspension pursuant to K.S.A. 8-1002, and amendments thereto, may request an administrative hearing. Such request may be made either by:

      (1)   Mailing a written request which is postmarked 10 days after service of notice; or

      (2)   transmitting a written request by electronic facsimile which is received by the division within 10 days after service of notice.

      (b)   If the licensee makes a timely request for an administrative hearing, any temporary license issued pursuant to K.S.A. 8-1002, and amendments thereto, shall remain in effect until the 30th day after the effective date of the decision made by the division.

      (c)   If the licensee fails to make a timely request for an administrative hearing, the licensee's driving privileges shall be suspended or suspended and then restricted in accordance with the notice of suspension served pursuant to K.S.A. 8-1002, and amendments thereto.

      (d)   Upon receipt of a timely request for a hearing, the division shall forthwith set the matter for hearing before a representative of the director and provide notice of the extension of temporary driving privileges. The hearing shall be held by telephone conference call unless the hearing request includes a request that the hearing be held in person before a representative of the director. The officer's certification and notice of suspension shall inform the licensee of the availability of a hearing before a representative of the director. Except for a hearing conducted by telephone conference call, the hearing shall be conducted in the county where the arrest occurred or a county adjacent thereto.

      (e)   Except as provided in subsection (f), prehearing discovery shall be limited to the following documents, which shall be provided to the licensee or the licensee's attorney no later than five days prior to the date of hearing:

      (1)   The officer's certification and notice of suspension;

      (2)   in the case of a breath or blood test failure, copies of documents indicating the result of any evidentiary breath or blood test administered at the request of a law enforcement officer;

      (3)   in the case of a breath test failure, a copy of the affidavit showing certification of the officer and the instrument; and

      (4)   in the case of a breath test failure, a copy of the Kansas department of health and environment testing protocol checklist.

      (f)   At or prior to the time the notice of hearing is sent, the division shall issue an order allowing the licensee or the licensee's attorney to review any video or audio tape record made of the events upon which the administrative action is based. Such review shall take place at a reasonable time designated by the law enforcement agency and shall be made at the location where the video or audio tape is kept. The licensee may obtain a copy of any such video or audio tape upon request and upon payment of a reasonable fee to the law enforcement agency, not to exceed $25 per tape.

      (g)   Witnesses at the hearing shall be limited to the licensee, to any law enforcement officer who signed the certification form and to one other witness who was present at the time of the issuance of the certification and called by the licensee. The presence of the certifying officer or officers shall not be required, unless requested by the licensee at the time of making the request for the hearing. The examination of a law enforcement officer shall be restricted to the factual circumstances relied upon in the officer's certification.

      (h) (1)   If the officer certifies that the person refused the test, the scope of the hearing shall be limited to whether:

      (A)   A law enforcement officer had reasonable grounds to believe the person was operating or attempting to operate a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, or had been driving a commercial motor vehicle, as defined in K.S.A. 8-2,128, and amendments thereto, while having alcohol or other drugs in such person's system;

      (B)   the person was in custody or arrested for an alcohol or drug related offense or was involved in a vehicle accident or collision resulting in property damage, personal injury or death;

      (C)   a law enforcement officer had presented the person with the oral and written notice required by K.S.A. 8-1001, and amendments thereto; and

      (D)   the person refused to submit to and complete a test as requested by a law enforcement officer.

      (2)   If the officer certifies that the person failed a breath test, the scope of the hearing shall be limited to whether:

      (A)   A law enforcement officer had reasonable grounds to believe the person was operating a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, or had been driving a commercial motor vehicle, as defined in K.S.A. 8-2,128, and amendments thereto, while having alcohol or other drugs in such person's system;

      (B)   the person was in custody or arrested for an alcohol or drug related offense or was involved in a vehicle accident or collision resulting in property damage, personal injury or death;

      (C)   a law enforcement officer had presented the person with the oral and written notice required by K.S.A. 8-1001, and amendments thereto;

      (D)   the testing equipment used was certified by the Kansas department of health and environment;

      (E)   the person who operated the testing equipment was certified by the Kansas department of health and environment;

      (F)   the testing procedures used substantially complied with the procedures set out by the Kansas department of health and environment;

      (G)   the test result determined that the person had an alcohol concentration of .08 or greater in such person's breath; and

      (H)   the person was operating or attempting to operate a vehicle.

      (3)   If the officer certifies that the person failed a blood test, the scope of the hearing shall be limited to whether:

      (A)   A law enforcement officer had reasonable grounds to believe the person was operating a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or both, or had been driving a commercial motor vehicle, as defined in K.S.A. 8-2,128, and amendments thereto, while having alcohol or other drugs in such person's system;

      (B)   the person was in custody or arrested for an alcohol or drug related offense or was involved in a vehicle accident or collision resulting in property damage, personal injury or death;

      (C)   a law enforcement officer had presented the person with the oral and written notice required by K.S.A. 8-1001, and amendments thereto;

      (D)   the testing equipment used was reliable;

      (E)   the person who operated the testing equipment was qualified;

      (F)   the testing procedures used were reliable;

      (G)   the test result determined that the person had an alcohol concentration of .08 or greater in such person's blood; and

      (H)   the person was operating or attempting to operate a vehicle.

      (i)   At a hearing pursuant to this section, or upon court review of an order entered at such a hearing, an affidavit of the custodian of records at the Kansas department of health and environment stating that the breath testing device was certified and the operator of such device was certified on the date of the test shall be admissible into evidence in the same manner and with the same force and effect as if the certifying officer or employee of the Kansas department of health and environment had testified in person. A certified operator of a breath testing device shall be competent to testify regarding the proper procedures to be used in conducting the test.

      (j)   At a hearing pursuant to this section, or upon court review of an order entered at such a hearing, in which the report of blood test results have been prepared by the Kansas bureau of investigation or other forensic laboratory of a state or local law enforcement agency are to be introduced as evidence, the report, or a copy of the report, of the findings of the forensic examiner shall be admissible into evidence in the same manner and with the same force and effect as if the forensic examiner who performed such examination, analysis, comparison or identification and prepared the report thereon had testified in person.

      (k)   At the hearing, the licensee has the burden of proof by a preponderance of the evidence to show that the facts set out in the officer's certification are false or insufficient and that the order suspending or suspending and restricting the licensee's driving privileges should be dismissed.

      (l)   Evidence at the hearing shall be limited to the following:

      (1)   The documents set out in subsection (e);

      (2)   the testimony of the licensee;

      (3)   the testimony of any certifying officer;

      (4)   the testimony of any witness present at the time of the issuance of the certification and called by the licensee;

      (5)   any affidavits submitted from other witnesses;

      (6)   any documents submitted by the licensee to show the existence of a medical condition, as described in K.S.A. 8-1001, and amendments thereto; and

      (7)   any video or audio tape record of the events upon which the administrative action is based.

      (m)   After the hearing, the representative of the director shall enter an order affirming the order of suspension or suspension and restriction of driving privileges or for good cause appearing therefor, dismiss the administrative action. If the representative of the director enters an order affirming the order of suspension or suspension and restriction of driving privileges, the suspension or suspension and restriction shall begin on the 30th day after the effective date of the order of suspension or suspension and restriction. If the person whose privileges are suspended is a nonresident licensee, the license of the person shall be forwarded to the appropriate licensing authority in the person's state of residence if the result at the hearing is adverse to such person or if no timely request for a hearing is received.

      (n)   The representative of the director may issue an order at the close of the hearing or may take the matter under advisement and issue a hearing order at a later date. If the order is made at the close of the hearing, the licensee or the licensee's attorney shall be served with a copy of the order by the representative of the director. If the matter is taken under advisement or if the hearing was by telephone conference call, the licensee and any attorney who appeared at the administrative hearing upon behalf of the licensee each shall be served with a copy of the hearing order by mail. Any law enforcement officer who appeared at the hearing also may be mailed a copy of the hearing order. The effective date of the hearing order shall be the date upon which the hearing order is served, whether served in person or by mail.

      (o)   The licensee may file a petition for review of the hearing order pursuant to K.S.A. 8-259, and amendments thereto. Upon filing a petition for review, the licensee shall serve the secretary of revenue with a copy of the petition and summons. Upon receipt of a copy of the petition for review by the secretary, the temporary license issued pursuant to subsection (b) shall be extended until the decision on the petition for review is final.

      (p)   Such review shall be in accordance with this section and the act for judicial review and civil enforcement of agency actions. To the extent that this section and any other provision of law conflicts, this section shall prevail. The petition for review shall be filed within 10 days after the effective date of the order. Venue of the action for review is the county where the person was arrested or the accident occurred, or, if the hearing was not conducted by telephone conference call, the county where the administrative proceeding was held. The action for review shall be by trial de novo to the court and the evidentiary restrictions of subsection (l) shall not apply to the trial de novo. The court shall take testimony, examine the facts of the case and determine whether the petitioner is entitled to driving privileges or whether the petitioner's driving privileges are subject to suspension or suspension and restriction under the provisions of this act. If the court finds that the grounds for action by the agency have been met, the court shall affirm the agency action.

      (q)   Upon review, the licensee shall have the burden to show that the decision of the agency should be set aside.

      (r)   Notwithstanding the requirement to issue a temporary license in K.S.A. 8-1002, and amendments thereto, and the requirements to extend the temporary license in this section, any such temporary driving privileges are subject to restriction, suspension, revocation or cancellation as provided in K.S.A. 8-1014, and amendments thereto, or for other cause.

      (s)   Upon motion by a party, or on the court's own motion, the court may enter an order restricting the driving privileges allowed by the temporary license provided for in K.S.A. 8-1002, and amendments thereto, and in this section. The temporary license also shall be subject to restriction, suspension, revocation or cancellation, as set out in K.S.A. 8-1014, and amendments thereto, or for other cause.

      (t)   The facts found by the hearing officer or by the district court upon a petition for review shall be independent of the determination of the same or similar facts in the adjudication of any criminal charges arising out of the same occurrence. The disposition of those criminal charges shall not affect the suspension or suspension and restriction to be imposed under this section.

      (u)   All notices affirming or canceling a suspension under this section, all notices of a hearing held under this section and all issuances of temporary driving privileges pursuant to this section shall be sent by first-class mail and a United States post office certificate of mailing shall be obtained therefor. All notices so mailed shall be deemed received three days after mailing, except that this provision shall not apply to any licensee where such application would result in a manifest injustice.

      (v)   The provisions of K.S.A. 60-206, and amendments thereto, regarding the computation of time shall be applicable in determining the time for requesting an administrative hearing as set out in subsection (a) and to the time for filing a petition for review pursuant to subsection (o) and K.S.A. 8-259, and amendments thereto.

 

QUICK LINKS

 

Johnson County, Kansas Traffic Law Center | Traffic & Speeding Ticket Amendment Lawyers-Lawyers-Law Firm | Amendments, Diversions, Legal Representation

The traffic attorneys in our Johnson County law office represent drivers with speeding & traffic tickets/citations in Johnson County District Court and all municipal courts.  Our law firm's traffic lawyers negotiate with prosecutors to minimize or eliminate the negative affects of speeding/traffic tickets have on driving records & insurance rates.  We routinely keep our clients'  licenses "clean," saving them hundreds or thousands of $$$ in auto insurance premium increases.  Our traffic law firm's lawyers represent drivers on driving while suspended (DWS), habitual violator, or driving under the influence (DUI/DWI) cases.

To contact a Johnson County traffic attorney: call 913-764-5010 or email info@JoCoTraffic.com

Our firm's traffic lawyers "fix" Johnson County, Kansas tickets & citations!

The Law Offices of Jeremiah Johnson, LLC., is based in Kansas, and serves the surrounding areas in Kansas

© Copyright Law Office of Jeremiah Johnson, LLC All rights reserved. SEO by LawyerSuccess