Johnson County and Kansas City DUI Lawyer


We recommend fighting nearly EVERY DUI charge in Johnson County, KS 

Why?  Because the DUI laws of Kansas and most other states call for stiffer penalties for 2nd, 3rd and subsequent DUI's.  Since diversions are counted as convictions for subsequent DUI charges, a diversion might not be as attractive as you may think.  In fact, in many case, the only difference between a diversion and a conviction is 48 hours in custody and having a "conviction" on your record

In any case, be careful when evaluating an attorney who promises a low flat fee up front.  Oftentimes these lawyers will simply recommend a diversion instead of properly evaluating the case and finding the best option for your unique situation.  This office bills on an hourly basis which means that whether you choose a diversion, a plea, or a trial, you are billed fairly.  This puts the client's best interests at the forefront of our practice as there is no temptation to "dump" a case that involves a lot of work because the upfront fee was not adequate.

That is not to say that we will not work hard to secure a diversion if warranted under the circumstances, but we will not automatically recommend a diversion simply because it saves our office the time and work associated with a trial.

For more information on Johnson County or Kansas City DUI's, click one of the links below: 

Olathe DUI attorney

Overland Park DUI attorney

Prairie Village DUI attorney

Leawood DUI attorney

Lenexa DUI attorney

Mission DUI attorney

Johnson County District Court DUI attorney

Kansas City, MO DUI attorney

  

Information about the Kansas Department of Revenue Administrative Hearing:

The administrative hearing is the portion of the DUI charge process where the State of Kansas is trying to  suspend your driver's license for 30 days, a year, or even permanently.  The burden of proof is shifted from the State to the driver in these hearings meaning that the State does not have to prove their case, you have to prove yours!

The State does not care how you get to work to make a living - there are no hardships granted in license suspension cases.  Single mother supporting 4 kids?  They don't care, take the bus.  Use your vehicle in your job every day?  The State doesn't care that you'll get fired.  The Administrative hearing in DUI cases is one of the most difficult processes in all of criminal law because the penalties are so severe and because of the burden shifting.

With all of that said, having an experienced DUI lawyer can be instrumental in winning a Department of Revenue Administrative Hearing. There are multiple ways to win at the administrative hearing. The easiest way to win is if the officer fails to appear. If the police officer doesn't show up to the hearing - case dismissed. This does not happen as often as is rumored however as Officers are paid to go (some departments give 4 hours pay for what is essentially a 15 minute hearing) and they can be punished for missing these hearings.

Whether a person was even driving may be a defense. Whether a person drank alcohol after driving may be a good defense.

There are a multitude of technical statutory or constitutional arguments and defenses which vary upon the circumstances. We will be happy to discuss these with you at your initial consultation.

There are also medical defenses (diabetics may often appear intoxicated during a period of insulin deficiency; asthmatics may have a hard time blowing into an Intoxilyzer machine, even the way the test was administered can create a problem). The list of defenses is only limited to the work and creativity that you and your attorney put into developing a defense for the Kansas Department of Revenue administrative hearing.

The Kansas DUI Statute; KSA 8-1567:

KANSAS STATUTES ANNOTATED
CHAPTER 8.--AUTOMOBILES AND OTHER VEHICLES
ARTICLE 15.--UNIFORM ACT REGULATING TRAFFIC; RULES OF THE ROAD
SERIOUS TRAFFIC OFFENSES

8-1567. Driving under influence of alcohol or drugs; blood alcohol concentration; penalties.

(a) No person shall operate or attempt to operate any vehicle within this state while:

(1) The alcohol concentration in the person's blood or breath as shown by any competent evidence, including other competent evidence, as defined in paragraph (1) of subsection (f) of K.S.A. 8-1013, and amendments thereto, is .08 or more;

(2) the alcohol concentration in the person's blood or breath, as measured within two hours of the time of operating or attempting to operate a vehicle, is .08 or more;

(3) under the influence of alcohol to a degree that renders the person incapable of safely driving a vehicle;

(4) under the influence of any drug or combination of drugs to a degree that renders the person incapable of safely driving a vehicle; or

(5) under the influence of a combination of alcohol and any drug or drugs to a degree that renders the person incapable of safely driving a vehicle.

(b) No person shall operate or attempt to operate any vehicle within this state if the person is a habitual user of any narcotic, hypnotic, somnifacient or stimulating drug.

(c) If a person is charged with a violation of this section involving drugs, the fact that the person is or has been entitled to use the drug under the laws of this state shall not constitute a defense against the charge.

(d) Upon a first conviction of a violation of this section, a person shall be guilty of a class B, nonperson misdemeanor and sentenced to not less than 48 consecutive hours nor more than six months' imprisonment, or in the court's discretion 100 hours of public service, and fined not less than $500 nor more than $1,000. The person convicted must serve at least 48 consecutive hours' imprisonment or 100 hours of public service either before or as a condition of any grant of probation or suspension, reduction of sentence or parole. In addition, the court shall enter an order which requires that the person enroll in and successfully complete an alcohol and drug safety action education program or treatment program as provided in K.S.A. 8-1008, and amendments thereto, or both the education and treatment programs.

(e) On a second conviction of a violation of this section, a person shall be guilty of a class A, nonperson misdemeanor and sentenced to not less than 90 days nor more than one year's imprisonment and fined not less than $1,000 nor more than $1,500. The person convicted must serve at least five consecutive days' imprisonment before the person is granted probation, suspension or reduction of sentence or parole or is otherwise released. The five days' imprisonment mandated by this subsection may be served in a work release program only after such person has served 48 consecutive hours' imprisonment, provided such work release program requires such person to return to confinement at the end of each day in the work release program. The court may place the person convicted under a house arrest program pursuant to K.S.A. 21-4603b, and amendments thereto, to serve the remainder of the minimum sentence only after such person has served 48 consecutive hours' imprisonment. As a condition of any grant of probation, suspension of sentence or parole or of any other release, the person shall be required to enter into and complete a treatment program for alcohol and drug abuse as provided in K.S.A. 8-1008, and amendments thereto.

(f) On the third conviction of a violation of this section, a person shall be guilty of a nonperson felony and sentenced to not less than 90 days nor more than one year's imprisonment and fined not less than $1,500 nor more than $2,500. The person convicted shall not be eligible for release on probation, suspension or reduction of sentence or parole until the person has served at least 90 days' imprisonment. The court may also require as a condition of parole that such person enter into and complete a treatment program for alcohol and drug abuse as provided by K.S.A. 8-1008, and amendments thereto. The 90 days' imprisonment mandated by this subsection may be served in a work release program only after such person has served 48 consecutive hours' imprisonment, provided such work release program requires such person to return to confinement at the end of each day in the work release program. The court may place the person convicted under a house arrest program pursuant to K.S.A. 21-4603b, and amendments thereto, to serve the remainder of the minimum sentence only after such person has served 48 consecutive hours' imprisonment.

(g) On the fourth or subsequent conviction of a violation of this section, a person shall be guilty of a nonperson felony and sentenced to not less than 90 days nor more than one year's imprisonment and fined $2,500. The person convicted shall not be eligible for release on probation, suspension or reduction of sentence or parole until the person has served at least 90 days' imprisonment. The 90 days' imprisonment mandated by this subsection may be served in a work release program only after such person has served 72 consecutive hours' imprisonment, provided such work release program requires such person to return to confinement at the end of each day in the work release program. At the time of the filing of the judgment form or journal entry as required by K.S.A. 21-4620 or 22-3426, and amendments thereto, the court shall cause a certified copy to be sent to the officer having the offender in charge. The law enforcement agency maintaining custody and control of a defendant for imprisonment shall cause a certified copy of the judgment form or journal entry to be sent to the secretary of corrections within three business days of receipt of the judgment form or journal entry from the court and notify the secretary of corrections when the term of imprisonment expires and upon expiration of the term of imprisonment shall deliver the defendant to a location designated by the secretary. After the term of imprisonment imposed by the court, the person shall be placed in the custody of the secretary of corrections for a mandatory one-year period of postrelease supervision, which such period of postrelease supervision shall not be reduced. During such postrelease supervision, the person shall be required to participate in an inpatient or outpatient program for alcohol and drug abuse, including, but not limited to, an approved aftercare plan or mental health counseling, as determined by the secretary and satisfy conditions imposed by the Kansas parole board as provided by K.S.A. 22-3717, and amendments thereto. Any violation of the conditions of such postrelease supervision may subject such person to revocation of postrelease supervision pursuant to K.S.A. 75-5217 et seq. , and amendments thereto and as otherwise provided by law.

(h) Any person convicted of violating this section or an ordinance which prohibits the acts that this section prohibits who had a child under the age of 14 years in the vehicle at the time of the offense shall have such person's punishment enhanced by one month of imprisonment. This imprisonment must be served consecutively to any other penalty imposed for a violation of this section or an ordinance which prohibits the acts that this section prohibits. During the service of the one month enhanced penalty, the judge may order the person on house arrest, work release or other conditional release.

(i) The court may establish the terms and time for payment of any fines, fees, assessments and costs imposed pursuant to this section. Any assessment and costs shall be required to be paid not later than 90 days after imposed, and any remainder of the fine shall be paid prior to the final release of the defendant by the court.

(j) In lieu of payment of a fine imposed pursuant to this section, the court may order that the person perform community service specified by the court. The person shall receive a credit on the fine imposed in an amount equal to $5 for each full hour spent by the person in the specified community service. The community service ordered by the court shall be required to be performed not later than one year after the fine is imposed or by an earlier date specified by the court. If by the required date the person performs an insufficient amount of community service to reduce to zero the portion of the fine required to be paid by the person, the remaining balance of the fine shall become due on that date.

(k) (1) Except as provided in paragraph (5), in addition to any other penalty which may be imposed upon a person convicted of a violation of this section, the court may order that the convicted person's motor vehicle or vehicles be impounded or immobilized for a period not to exceed one year and that the convicted person pay all towing, impoundment and storage fees or other immobilization costs.

(2) The court shall not order the impoundment or immobilization of a motor vehicle driven by a person convicted of a violation of this section if the motor vehicle had been stolen or converted at the time it was driven in violation of this section.

(3) Prior to ordering the impoundment or immobilization of a motor vehicle or vehicles owned by a person convicted of a violation of this section, the court shall consider, but not be limited to, the following:

(A) Whether the impoundment or immobilization of the motor vehicle would result in the loss of employment by the convicted person or a member of such person's family; and

(B) whether the ability of the convicted person or a member of such person's family to attend school or obtain medical care would be impaired.

(4) Any personal property in a vehicle impounded or immobilized pursuant to this subsection may be retrieved prior to or during the period of such impoundment or immobilization.

(5) As used in this subsection, the convicted person's motor vehicle or vehicles shall include any vehicle leased by such person. If the lease on the convicted person's motor vehicle subject to impoundment or immobilization expires in less than one year from the date of the impoundment or immobilization, the time of impoundment or immobilization of such vehicle shall be the amount of time remaining on the lease.

(l) The court shall report every conviction of a violation of this section and every diversion agreement entered into in lieu of further criminal proceedings or a complaint alleging a violation of this section to the division. Prior to sentencing under the provisions of this section, the court shall request and shall receive from the division a record of all prior convictions obtained against such person for any violations of any of the motor vehicle laws of this state.

(m) For the purpose of determining whether a conviction is a first, second, third, fourth or subsequent conviction in sentencing under this section:

(1) 'Conviction' includes being convicted of a violation of this section or entering into a diversion agreement in lieu of further criminal proceedings on a complaint alleging a violation of this section;

(2) 'conviction' includes being convicted of a violation of a law of another state or an ordinance of any city, or resolution of any county, which prohibits the acts that this section prohibits or entering into a diversion agreement in lieu of further criminal proceedings in a case alleging a violation of such law, ordinance or resolution;

(3) any convictions occurring during a person's lifetime shall be taken into account when determining the sentence to be imposed for a first, second, third, fourth or subsequent offender;

(4) it is irrelevant whether an offense occurred before or after conviction for a previous offense; and

(5) a person may enter into a diversion agreement in lieu of further criminal proceedings for a violation of this section, and amendments thereto, or an ordinance which prohibits the acts of this section, and amendments thereto, only once during the person's lifetime.

(n) Upon conviction of a person of a violation of this section or a violation of a city ordinance or county resolution prohibiting the acts prohibited by this section, the division, upon receiving a report of conviction, shall suspend, restrict or suspend and restrict the person's driving privileges as provided by K.S.A. 8-1014, and amendments thereto.

(o) (1) Nothing contained in this section shall be construed as preventing any city from enacting ordinances, or any county from adopting resolutions, declaring acts prohibited or made unlawful by this act as unlawful or prohibited in such city or county and prescribing penalties for violation thereof. Except as specifically provided by this subsection, the minimum penalty prescribed by any such ordinance or resolution shall not be less than the minimum penalty prescribed by this act for the same violation, and the maximum penalty in any such ordinance or resolution shall not exceed the maximum penalty prescribed for the same violation.

Any such ordinance or resolution shall authorize the court to order that the convicted person pay restitution to any victim who suffered loss due to the violation for which the person was convicted. Except as provided in paragraph (5), any such ordinance or resolution may require or authorize the court to order that the convicted person's motor vehicle or vehicles be impounded or immobilized for a period not to exceed one year and that the convicted person pay all towing, impoundment and storage fees or other immobilization costs.

(2) The court shall not order the impoundment or immobilization of a motor vehicle driven by a person convicted of a violation of this section if the motor vehicle had been stolen or converted at the time it was driven in violation of this section.

(3) Prior to ordering the impoundment or immobilization of a motor vehicle or vehicles owned by a person convicted of a violation of this section, the court shall consider, but not be limited to, the following:

(A) Whether the impoundment or immobilization of the motor vehicle would result in the loss of employment by the convicted person or a member of such person's family; and

(B) whether the ability of the convicted person or a member of such person's family to attend school or obtain medical care would be impaired.

(4) Any personal property in a vehicle impounded or immobilized pursuant to this subsection may be retrieved prior to or during the period of such impoundment or immobilization.

(5) As used in this subsection, the convicted person's motor vehicle or vehicles shall include any vehicle leased by such person. If the lease on the convicted person's motor vehicle subject to impoundment or immobilization expires in less than one year from the date of the impoundment or immobilization, the time of impoundment or immobilization of such vehicle shall be the amount of time remaining on the lease.

(p) No plea bargaining agreement shall be entered into nor shall any judge approve a plea bargaining agreement entered into for the purpose of permitting a person charged with a violation of this section, or a violation of any ordinance of a city or resolution of any county in this state which prohibits the acts prohibited by this section, to avoid the mandatory penalties established by this section or by the ordinance. For the purpose of this subsection, entering into a diversion agreement pursuant to K.S.A. 12-4413 et seq. or 22-2906 et seq. , and amendments thereto, shall not constitute plea bargaining.

(q) The alternatives set out in subsections (a)(1), (a)(2) and (a)(3) may be pleaded in the alternative, and the state, city or county, but shall not be required to, may elect one or two of the three prior to submission of the case to the fact finder.

(r) Upon a fourth or subsequent conviction, the judge of any court in which any person is convicted of violating this section, may revoke the person's license plate or temporary registration certificate of the motor vehicle driven during the violation of this section for a period of one year. Upon revoking any license plate or temporary registration certificate pursuant to this subsection, the court shall require that such license plate or temporary registration certificate be surrendered to the court.

(s) For the purpose of this section: (1) 'Alcohol concentration' means the number of grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood or per 210 liters of breath.

(2) 'Imprisonment' shall include any restrained environment in which the court and law enforcement agency intend to retain custody and control of a defendant and such environment has been approved by the board of county commissioners or the governing body of a city.

(3) 'Drug' includes toxic vapors as such term is defined in K.S.A. 65-4165, and amendments thereto.

(t) The amount of the increase in fines as specified in this section shall be remitted by the clerk of the district court to the state treasurer in accordance with the provisions of K.S.A. 75-4215, and amendments thereto. Upon receipt of remittance of the increase provided in this act, the state treasurer shall deposit the entire amount in the state treasury and the state treasurer shall credit 50% to the community alcoholism and intoxication programs fund and 50% to the department of corrections alcohol and drug abuse treatment fund, which is hereby created in the state treasury.

DUI charges in specific Johnson County Municipalities:

As you probably already know, Johnson County consists of many small cities which each have their own court system that handles traffic cases and misdemeanors such as driving under the influence charges.  Due to this, it is helpful for those charged with a DUI in Johnson County to hire an attorney who has experience in each particular municipality.

Olathe DUI lawyer:

Police officers in Olathe have become extremely diligent in their patrols, paying particular attention to identifying what they believe are intoxicated drivers.  This is a result of additional training which means that almost all Olathe police officers are well trained on administering field side sobriety tests (FST's).  As a result, the City of Olathe is on track to charge hundreds or thousands of citizens with a DUI this year alone.

Olathe Municipal prosecutors are very skilled and have significant trial experience in Olathe Municipal Court and with appeals to Johnson County District Court.  Because of this, it is very important for you to retain an Olathe DUI attorney who will quickly gather up all the available facts from you, other witnesses, police reports, and relevant video and audio tapes. 

In almost all Olathe DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your driver's license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Olathe and Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every Olathe DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time Olathe DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Olathe DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Olathe DUI retain an experienced Olathe DUI attorney immediately. 

Overland Park dui lawyer

The City of Overland Park has stepped up their DUI patrols recently and has made significant use of DUI checkpoints in their efforts to locate drunk drivers, despite the fact that driver's detained at DUI checkpoints have shown no indications of impaired driving at the time police contact is made.

Overland Park Municipal Court is very organized and is staffed by several highly competant prosecutors who are very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Overland Park DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Overland Park DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Overland Park DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Overland Park DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Overland Park DUI retain an experienced Overland Park DUI attorney immediately.


Mission DUI Lawyer

The City of Mission Police Department has started focusing their  attention to identifying and arresting drivers that police believe to be intoxicated.  Checkpoints and additional patrols along heavily traveled roads such as Shawnee Mission Parkway have resulted in hundreds of drivers being arrested and charged with Driving Under the Influence. 

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Mission DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Mission DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Mission DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time Mission DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Mission DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Mission DUI retain an experienced Mission DUI attorney immediately.

 

Lenexa DUI LAWYER

The City of Lenexa has dozens of experienced officers who keep a constant lookout for possibly impaired drivers.  As a result, The City of Lenexa has charged hundreds of people with driving under the influence this year alone. The City also has several highly experienced prosecutors who are very skilled in DUI prosecution.

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with a Lenexa DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Lenexa DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Lenexa DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time Lenexa DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a Lenexa DUI and a person charged with an Lenexa DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with a Lenexa DUI retain an experienced Lenexa DUI attorney immediately.

 


merriam DUI Lawyer

The City of Merriam has begun to pay special attention to identifying and arresting drivers that police believe to be intoxicated.  This effort is demonstrated on regular patrols as well as by stationing officers along the narrow stretch of I35 that crosses through merriam. 

In almost all Merriam DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time Merriam DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Merriam DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Merriam DUI retain an experienced merriam DUI attorney immediately.

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Merriam DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Merriam DUI as soon as possible.

Prairie Village DUI Lawyer

The City of Prairie Village has stepped up their DUI patrols recently and has made significant use of DUI checkpoints in their efforts to locate drunk drivers, despite the fact that driver's detained at DUI checkpoints have shown no indications of impaired driving at the time police contact is made.

Prairie Village Municipal Court is very organized and is staffed by several highly competant prosecutors who are very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Prairie Village DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Prairie Village DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Prairie Village DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Prairie Village DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Prairie Village DUI retain an experienced Prairie Village DUI attorney immediately.

Mission Hills DUI Lawyer

The City of Mission Hills does not focus as strongly as other municipalities on DUI enforcement, but rather their police force is more focused on traffic control which tends to lead to DUI arrests as folks are caught in the drag net. 

Mission Hills Municipal Court is very organized and is utilizes a part-time prosecutor who is also a well known criminal defense attorney and is very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Mission Hills DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Mission Hills DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Mission Hills DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Mission Hills DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Mission Hills DUI retain an experienced Mission Hills DUI attorney immediately.

 

Leawood DUI Attorney

The City of Mission Hills does not focus as strongly as other municipalities on DUI enforcement, but rather their police force is more focused on traffic control which tends to lead to DUI arrests as folks are caught in the drag net. 

Mission Hills Municipal Court is very organized and is utilizes a part-time prosecutor who is also a well known criminal defense attorney and is very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Mission Hills DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Mission Hills DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Mission Hills DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Mission Hills DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Mission Hills DUI retain an experienced Mission Hills DUI attorney immediately.

Westwood DUI Attorney

The City of Westwood does not focus as strongly as other Johnson County municipalities on DUI enforcement, but rather their police force is more focused on traffic control which tends to lead to DUI arrests as folks are stopped for legitimate traffic violations which lead to DUI arrests. 

Westwood Municipal Court is very organized and is utilizes a seasoned prosecutor who is very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes and laws in Kansas.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Westwood DUI to retain an experienced Westwood DUI lawyer for their Westwood DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Westwood DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Westwood DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Westwood DUI retain an experienced Westwood DUI attorney immediately.

Gardner DUI Attorney

The City of Gardner does not focus as strongly as other municipalities on DUI enforcement, but rather their police force is more focused on traffic control which tends to lead to DUI arrests as folks are caught in the drag net. 

Gardner Municipal Court is very organized and is utilizes a part-time prosecutor who is also a well known criminal defense attorney and is very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Gardner DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Gardner DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Gardner DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Mission Hills DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Gardner DUI retain an experienced Gardner DUI attorney immediately.

Shawnee DUI Attorney

The City of Shawnee has recently begun to focus on DUi enforcement with hours of additional training being given to officers to help them make more DUI arrests. 

Shawnee Municipal Court is very organized and is utilizes a part-time prosecutor who is also a well known criminal defense attorney and is very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Mission Hills DUI to retain an experienced DUI lawyer for their Mission Hills DUI as soon as possible.  

In almost all Shawnee DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Shawnee DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Shawnee DUI retain an experienced Shawnee DUI attorney immediately.

Johnson County Municipal Court DUI Attorney

Driving Under the Influence charges investigated or initiated by Johnson County Sheriff's Officers and Kansas State Troopers (Highway Patrol) are prosecuted in Johnson County District Court. These two agencies are some of the most experienced and professional law enforcement organizations in the State of Kansas, with more training and experience than most local police departments.

In addition, the Johnson County District Attorney's Office is extremely organized and is utilizes dozens of experienced and talented prosecutors who are very familiar with all relevant DUI statutes and have significant trial experience.  

This makes it extremely important for anyone charged with an Johnson County DUI to retain an experienced Johnson County DUI lawyer for their DUI charge in Johnson County District Court as soon as possible.  

In almost all Johnson County DUI cases, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to make a request for an administrative hearing or your license will be suspended for 30 days, 1 year, or perhaps longer.  We have filed countless numbers of these requests and we will make it our top priority once an attorney client relationship is established upon signing a fee agreement with this office. 

In addition, the Kansas DUI statutes call for jail time for every DUI conviction, even first time offenses.  In fact, a first time DUI conviction calls for a penalty up to 6 months in jail!  Add this to the fines and court costs associated with a DUI and a person charged with an Johnson County DUI is looking at losing their liberty, freedom, money, and means to get to work and take care of their family.  As mentioned above - it is extremely important that anyone charged with an Johnson County DUI retain an experienced Mission Hills DUI attorney immediately.

 

QUICK LINKS

 

Johnson County, Kansas Traffic Law Center | Traffic & Speeding Ticket Amendment Lawyers-Lawyers-Law Firm | Amendments, Diversions, Legal Representation

The traffic attorneys in our Johnson County law office represent drivers with speeding & traffic tickets/citations in Johnson County District Court and all municipal courts.  Our law firm's traffic lawyers negotiate with prosecutors to minimize or eliminate the negative affects of speeding/traffic tickets have on driving records & insurance rates.  We routinely keep our clients'  licenses "clean," saving them hundreds or thousands of $$$ in auto insurance premium increases.  Our traffic law firm's lawyers represent drivers on driving while suspended (DWS), habitual violator, or driving under the influence (DUI/DWI) cases.

To contact a Johnson County traffic attorney: call 913-764-5010 or email info@JoCoTraffic.com

Our firm's traffic lawyers "fix" Johnson County, Kansas tickets & citations!

The Law Offices of Jeremiah Johnson, LLC., is based in Kansas, and serves the surrounding areas in Kansas

© Copyright Law Office of Jeremiah Johnson, LLC All rights reserved. SEO by LawyerSuccess